Index > Services > Process safety
Process safety:


Safety and availability of process plants is influenced by many factors, most of them are also covered in the field of process safety related incidents, i.e. incident consequences caused by the substances handled in a process, are also highly affecting productivity by causing huge losses due to equipment damage and unit shutdowns, an adequate process safety system is essential not only for the protection of humans and the environment but for economic reasons, too.





Hazard Identification
Several systematic hazard identification methodologies, like HAZOP, SWIFT (Structured What-If Analysis) and Human Factor Analysis are used according to the relevant field of application.


Hazard and Operability
The primary purpose of a Hazard and Operability (HAZOP) study is to identify all deviations from the way the design is expected to work, their causes, and all the hazards and operability problems associated with these deviations and make recommendations to improve its safety and operability. Usually, a facilitated multidisciplinary team uses a systematic approach to identify hazards and operability problems.
TÜV AUSTRIA performs HAZOP studies according to international practise, the HAZOP leaders are senior experts with experience of numerous HAZOPs performed in oil&gas, petrochemical, chemical and steel production industry. The studies are conducted by usage of the state of the art Software PHA Pro ®.

SWIFT
This type of analysis is used for non-continuous modes of operation of units of for considering more general hazard aspects as required in the early design phase.
Human Factor Analysis
Used for hazard identification in processes which consist of a lot of manual tasks. By this, critical procedural steps which might lead to severe consequences in case of an error are identified.


Risk Analysis
Layer of protection analysis (LOPA) is a semi-quantitative tool for analyzing and assessing risks of a process plant. It uses an order of magnitude technique to evaluate the adequacy of existing or proposed layers of protection against known hazards. LOPA typically builds on the information developed during a qualitative hazard evaluation and can be used to meet the risk assessment requirements of IEC 61508 and 61511.
Fire and Explosion Effects Assessment / Dispersion modeling
These render vital information on the effects of industrial accidents on-site and off-site. By this safety critical elements survivability, Domino effects and emergency planning considerations can be evaluated. The results can also be used for QRA and OBRA as discussed below. TÜV AUSTRIA performs the fire and explosion effects assessment and dispersion modeling by usage of the software Effects®.



Ocupied Building Risk Assessment (OBRA)
OBRA is used for assessing the effects of fires / explosions as well as smoke / toxic gas ingress on buildings, and by this, the effects on the corresponding population. Building resistances will be used to determine the structural building damage.


Full quantitative risk assessment (QRA)
QRA is a technique to analyze the total risks of accidents involving dangerous substances, resulting in lethal victims, injuries and/or material damage to surroundings. In order to be able to compare risks, quantitative values are given for Individual Risks and Societal Risk. Individual risk is usually presented as “ISO Risk Contours” which are lines on a topographic map which represents points with equal risk (frequency) of mortality. To calculate Societal Risks, population distribution information is required. TÜV AUSTRIA performs the QRA usually according to the methodology given in the Dutch “Purple Book”, which is used also in many European and other countries.

Functional Safety
Safety integrated function is common in the process industries to protect against dangerous exceeding of process parameters. EN 61508 and 61511 define “Safety Integrity Levels” (SIL) as well as requirements for the whole lifecycle of such functions. TÜV AUSTRIA performs all tasks of the lifecycle which can be covered from an independent 3rd party organization, like verification, validation, support in development of bypass strategies, and functional testing.


Risk Based Inspection
RBI is a key tool to evaluate current inspection plans and to determine priorities for inspections of pressure equipment. By this, critical contributors to risk are identified, economic optimum levels inspection with respect to the risks are defined and future plans for decision making are established.


TÜV AUSTRIA performs the essential steps of a Risk Based Inspection analysis, like assessment of the probability of failure (PoF) and the consequence of Failure (CoF) according to the principles of the European RIMAP methothodolgy, as described in the CEN Workshop Agreement CWA 15740. Within this approach, the effort of the analysis is rather on lifetime assessment and establishing inspections plans for equipment than on calculating effects of leakages in very much detail. The analysis is performed and documented in the corresponding software tool established by TÜV AUSTRIA.


If you're intersted in the service, please contact zyq@tuv-austria.cn

首页 > 产品服务 > 工艺安全
工艺安全:

工艺厂的安全性和可用性受多种因素的影响, 其中大多数也覆盖于过程安全领域的相关事件,物质处理过程造成的后果,也高度影响生产力,由于设备损坏和单元关闭造成巨大损失,所以一个适当的过程安全系统不仅对人类和环境的保护,还有经济都是至关重要的

 

危害鉴定


几个系统的风险识别方法,像HAZOP,斯威夫特(结构化的假设分析)和人类使用因子分析根据相关的应用领域。
 

危险性与可操作性分析

 

危险和可操作性研究(HAZOP)的主要目的是识别所有偏离设计预计的工作方式,他们的原因,和所有的危险和可操作性问题这些偏差并提出建议,以改善其安全性和可操作性。通常,促进多学科小组使用一个系统的方法来识别危险和可操作性问题。


TUV奥地利根据国际实践进行HAZOP研究,HAZOP领导人是在HAZOPs领域经验丰富的高级专家,表现在石油、石化、化工和钢铁生产行业。这些研究都是使用的最先进的软件PHA®。
 

迅速

 

这种类型的分析是用于非连续的操作模式,考虑更一般的风险方面的单位需要在早期设计阶段。

 

人为因素分析

 

用于包含大量的手工任务风险识别过程中。由这个关键的程序步骤,这可能会导致严重后果的错误识别。

 

风险分析

 

层保护分析(LOPA)是一个量化的工具, 用于分析和风险评估过程。它使用一个数量级技术评估现有或拟议的充足率层防止已知的危险。LOPA通常建立在发达的信息可以用在一个定性的风险评估,可以用来满足IEC 61508和61508的风险评估的需求。

 

火灾和爆炸效果评估/分散建模


这些重要信息呈现在工业事故现场和非现场的影响。这个安全生存至关重要的元素,多米诺骨牌效应和应急计划可以被评估。结果还可用于QRA和OBRA下面讨论。TUV奥地利模拟火灾和爆炸效果评估和使用Effects®来分散模型。
 

 

占领建筑风险评估(OBRA)

 

OBRA用于评估火灾/爆炸的影响以及烟/有毒气体进入建筑物,这,对相应的人口的影响。建筑电阻将用于确定建筑结构的损坏。

 

全面的定量风险评估(质量可靠性保证)


QRA是一种对总的风险事故包括危险物质的技术分析,例如导致致死,伤害和/或材料损坏环境。为了能够比较,个人风险和社会风险的量化值。个人风险通常表现为“ISO风险等值线”,是在等高线图上描绘出代表(频率)的死亡率风险的点。计算社会风险,人口分布信息是必需的。TUV奥地利模拟QRA通常根据荷兰的“紫书”给出的方法论,许多欧洲和其他国家也在使用。


功能安全


安全集成功能是常见的在流程工业中防止工艺参数危险超标的方法。EN 61508和61511指令定义了“安全完整性水平”(SIL)以及整个周期的功能要求。TUV奥地利作为一个独立的第三方组织模拟所有任务的周期,如验证,验证、支持发展搭桥策略和功能测试。


基于风险的检验

 

RBI是评估当前检验计划和确定检查压力设备的优先事项的一个关键的工具, 它可以识别关键风险因素,经济最优水平的检测对定义的风险和未来决策建立的计划。

TUV奥地利模拟基于风险的检验分析的必不可少的步骤, 如根据欧洲RIMAP方法论的原则评估失败的可能性(PoF)和失败的后果(CoF), 按照CEN工作室15740年协议公告,将讨论。通过这种使用方法,努力的分析生命周期评估,和建立检查设备非计划非常详细地计算泄漏的影响。模拟分析和文件将存于TUV 奥地利建立的软件中。
 

联系人:赵女士

邮箱:zyq@tuv-austria.cn